Skip to content

Follow Up: Direct TV and News Corp Settlement Reached, and I Am Part of the Grid

November 3, 2011

10/31/11; News Corp and Direct TV have come to an agreement which will allow Direct TV costumers to view the forty channels that the company was ready to drop. If an agreement was not reach by November 01, 2011. Direct TV was going to drop all of the Fox Channels and then some.

You can expect this type of thing to happen every year because the networks ever increasing cost of original programming. On the other side of the satellite feed you have companies like Direct TV trying to keep the cost down to keep their subscribers from leaving.

Although the exact details are not available on the agreement, one of the sticking points was, Direct TV wanted something that they don’t even offer the subscribers. (The choice to pick channels instead of having to buy a package.)

<So for the next month I will be sticking with Direct TV until I get Hickory Telephone Company (HTC) to hook up their “phone, internet and cable. I will get that package for $100.00 less than I pay now and my DSL connection will be faster than what I have now.

It’s Official My Home Town is on the Grid

As of yesterday my house is totally on the so-called SMART-GRID. For about 2 years the electric meter on my house has been a Smart Meter. As of yesterday the gas company hooked up the monitoring device to my gas meter.

I was not notified that they were going to change out the electric meter, but the gas company did send notification two weeks in advance that they would be placing these boxes on the existing meters. There was no other info given like, how to object to this being done.

There are a lot of people that ask me, why I care that they put in smart meters. Well the thing is, I don’t want the utility companies able to control my house. If you don’t believe that this is going to be done, please read Agenda 21, the United Nations plan of global control through the environmental regulations. Oh yea, there are a few other things in there also.

Well that’s it for now. I implore you to read Agenda 21. Just don’t do what so many do and say that it is just a conspiracy whack job thing and wonder when things got taken from you.

ABA

No comments yet

Let us know what you think.

